Shallow 2005-11-28 9:54 p.m.


So the question arises... what is shallow? Am I shallow because I have only dated severely good looking men? Maybe... I kind of thought so until a conversation I had tonight with my friend...

Unblock me HAHA says: Hi Hun.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: Hey you... How's things?

Unblock me HAHA says: Going. You?

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: Yeah that too. How's Marie-Soleil?

Unblock me HAHA says: Well, probably not so great. I dumped her.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: Why? I thought things were going well. What happened?

Unblock me HAHA says: HAHA she doesn't wear makeup.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: She what?

Unblock me HAHA says: I dumped her, cause she's one of those au natrel types.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: Yes, because you're not pig enough already... this should really help your cause, Trev.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: And it's au naturelle. lol.

Unblock me HAHA says: Funny. It's a presentability thing.

Unblock me HAHA says: Every girl needs some makeup.

Unblock me HAHA says: There is always a scar or a zit or uneveness that needs fixing. I mean, if she can't take care of her face and go to the gym, then she isn't for me. It's simple. I need a woman who wants to be a woman all the time.

Unblock me HAHA says: I mean look at you. You're the prettiest thing on God's green earth. You take care of yourself.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: hahaha smooth tito smooth.

Unblock me HAHA says:
Well it's true. Why do you think your man kept you?

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says:
Well my stunning personality of course... and my fabulous boobs, why else?

Unblock me HAHA says: No. You're stunningly beautiful and he likes it when you go out and people look at you. That, and your fabulous breasts.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: hahahah dude.... you're whacked.

Unblock me HAHA says: It's true. You take pride in your body and your face. It shows. You work out. People notice it. First impressions. Yeah. Well that's what I'm looking for. Your man has that. People wish they were him. It's a huge part of why he loves you.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: I get it, I guess. But I would. I wear makeup everyday. But B's not a trophy guy. That was Grants. Grants loved me for that reason. B loves me for every other reason.

Unblock me HAHA says: Yes well whatever. You know your faults and you know how to fix them. I mean I love you dearly, Honey Bee, but I don't really want to look at the scar on your forehead or the broken capillerie on your cheek. And Lord knows if you had bad acne when you were 15 I certainly don't want strangers to know. Hell, I'd rather not know.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: Thank God you don't remember my feet.

Unblock me HAHA says: That's not the same at all. We can't really compare you anyway. I mean, you were fucking born see-through. You're not the average.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: hahahahaha well thanks for that. Put that on my stone. "Once a monster, now a beauty queen".

Unblock me HAHA says: LOL. Well you're exceptional in ways beyond what we're discussing. That's true. Anyone who knows your fight, knows that you were born underdeveloped would be amazed at you now, honestly, and I think it's a great thing that you know you have features that need help, or covering.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: Well, maybe the average girl thinks it's a confidence to go bare-faced. She doesn't care, she loves herself. That isn't me, I'm a bit vain, but prolly the average girl feels like she loves herself enough...

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: Are you saying I (or any girl) am less beautiful because I have scars?

Unblock me HAHA says: No, you're beautiful for them, there is just a time and place for them. Like 11:00pm to 7:00am. HAHA.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: lol. You are such a Gucci pig. I hope you're prepared to stay lonely.

Unblock me HAHA says: I rather be alone than be with someone ugly. I don't ask alot. I ask my girls to look like girls. Brush her hair, shave her legs, have a pretty face. Marie-Soleil couldn't do that for me.

~You still make lemonade taste like a sunny day~ says: Someone out there will love her anyway.
________________________________________

The odd thing is, I don't think he's unusually shallow - I think many men are this way... at the root, I think most men are this way they just won't admit it... and women too. He does have a point, though I tried to fight it.

My best friend only dates black men... she moaned about Trevor's shallowness... ironic since she could be a supermodel.... still I had to point out her taste in men.

"I don't date guys just because their black... It has NOTHING to do with THAT either."

"You lie! If you dated a white man, you wouldn't know what to do with yourself and you know it. If you dated a white guy, you'd cheat on him with a black one...."

"Yeah, you're probably right."

"So, Shallow Hal, would you like Trevor's number?"

"Mmmm is he black?"


previous next comments diaryland old