Absolve me. 2005-11-21 9:25 p.m.


~I wished for so long...
I cannot stay
All the precious moments...
Cannot stay
It's not like wings have fallen...
I cannot say
Without you something is missing...
I cannot say

Holding hands of daughters and sons
In their phase they're falling down
Down, down, down

I have wished for so long...
How I wish for you again

Will I walk the long road?
I cannot stay
There's no need to say goodbye

Oh, the friends and family...
All the memories going round
Round, round round...

I have wished for so long...
How I wished for you today

And the wind keeps rollin'
And the sky keeps turning grey
And the sun is set
The sun will rise another day

I have wished for so long...
How I wish for you today

I have wished for so long...
How I wish for you today
Will I walk the long road?
We all walk the long road~

~I just want to say I love you, and that I'm thinking of you... and wishing I didn't let years pass us by and land and life get between us... get in the way of me knowing your kids.

I've been missing you... and it's not so strange given everything... given how the circle spins and the sun shines. Given how my body's broken and I crave anything familiar when I hurt like this.

I've been missing the way you understand me... missing how you love me... I miss laughing... I miss late nights... late night TV... Jerry Springer and WWF. I hate wrestling... but I love you enough that it makes up for it everytime...

I hope someday, even if we're old and grey... God forbid if my husband is gone and your wife is too... I hope someday even if it isn't here on earth, we can do that again... twist around eachother... tangled in arms and feet... in comfort and togetherness... I hope someday I can hug you for hours... I miss hugging you... I miss feeling better for hugging you...

I miss how my pain lifts away... I miss how you absorb it... absolve me from it.

I miss you... my friend, my brother... and I don't say it enough. I suppose I take for granted that you know it.

I hope you do... ~


previous next comments diaryland old