I am a mystery. 2005-11-15 8:27 p.m.


I had my b12 shot today... and my lymphnodes in my neck, chest and thighs are swollen, but as far as I know, I'm not sick....

My body is a wonder...

Lets see if I can guess my lab outcome:

CBC: My red will be low, my white will be high.
RA: fine
ANA: fine
CK: fine
ESR: A little higher than normal but nothing to be concerned.
Iron Panel: Low, but nothing a shot or two won't fix.
Mono: Negative

I have done this 100 times before...

Am I the only girl in the world to have swollen glands and no cause? Mum calls it glandular hookey-pokey... I've had it worse... I've had it so bad my liver and spleen were both swollen for months... and still, no mono... and no autoimmune disease I didn't already know about.

All I can do is sigh.

I was meant to be the torn rag doll... it doesn't matter how many times you sew me... I'll still just fall apart.


previous next comments diaryland old