forever stabbing 2005-11-14 4:03 p.m.


Hearing your voice ties my stomach in knots... If I had had the strength to puke, I think I would have.

You're forever surprising... forever have something up you sleeve to stab me with when I'm not looking and I wonder why it is I keep you - I have no idea...

I guess I keep you for that very feeling I accused my friend of having... for the painful ache in my chest when we don't speak... when I don't know how you are... Because for so long you were me and I was you... and to give that up is impossible.

But that doesn't excuse you for the things you do - the things you say... it's not flattery, Darling, it's emotional sabotage... and I had thought I burried that with Grants.

Give me time to process... give me time to think... give me time to figure out what is I'm suppose to think...

I have a life... I have love and soon we'll have a family... if I gave that up... the world would change, you don't see that or get it... families would crumble and your fight would be just beginning...

Why are you so willing to wage a war over this? Why do I mean that much?

You ruined my day, bastard... thanks for that.



previous next comments diaryland old