ramble 2005-10-06 8:59 p.m.


Yesterday I was pretty... I was so pretty in fact that three strangers took time out of their day to say so... and a fourth to comment on my necklace... and how it made me "shone" and a fifth to tell me I have eyes like Bambi. I think that's suppose to be a compliment.

There's something about a black V-neck, low-slung jeans and a hot pink sweater... eyes painted in pink and shimmer... thick leather bands and belts, silver studs, black boots... and an off-the-wall necklace that appeals, I guess.

Today I wasn't wearing anything close to that... but brown cords and a peasant kind of top... also sort of brownish... brown and gold eyes... glossy lips... and again people stopped to say that I looked "nice".

Hahaha well, two outta five ain't bad... so I wonder how I looked on Monday and Tuesday... if not nice, just ok?

People's perception is amusing.

Davy... you'd be proud, my hair is getting long. Almost long enough to throw up, if I had any elastics to do that with. It's close to shoulder length... but we both know with the spring in my curl, no matter how long it gets, it's always going to bounce back to my shoulders.

I have too many layers... haha It's very hocky hair... but since it's curly who would know... THAT my friend is why curly hair is a 100 times better than straight. Ha. That is why if I had a choice, I'd still keep the curls.... that and I know you hate it... which makes it all the more appealing to keep it....

I miss you... the weeks and months are so long when we don't talk... I think I'll call you this weekend if that's ok...


previous next comments diaryland old