Sinus aches 2005-10-04 9:04 p.m.


I'm falling apart... again - still... whatever word you want to use, one isn't more right or wrong than the other.

I have sinus-ache-itis... Maybe it's a change of seasons... change of weather, the falling leaves and the call of snow coming. No, it's no foreign to me at all, but before you consider feeling sorry for me, know that I haven't taken my nasal spray (preventative measure) for AGES now... with good cause.

It's a LOT like what I can only imagine sniffing draino would be like. Everytime I use it I have a little Mia Wallace moment... wipe my nose, sniff REALLY hard and loudly "AHHHHH". I wait awhile expecting myself to collapse in the agony of the acid eating through my blocked sinuses and I think "How in the fuck can this be good for me?"

Nevertheless my face feels like it's going to fucking fall off...

And my right ovary is kicking up a storm inside... I thought birthcontrol was suppose to curb the pain... but in many ways I think it makes life worse.

God I wish they'd hire someone at work... If we had a spare hand I wouldn't feel guilty leaving L to fend on her own... But we're a team, and she wouldn't leave me. Though I think if I breakout in another feverish sweat tomorrow she'll probably drag me home anyway...

I guess we will see.


previous next comments diaryland old