Tired of the fight. 2005-08-15 3:14 p.m.


It's not a tumor. I wish it was. I don't think anyone can understand how useless it feels to be a girl... and for that one fundamental function - to be a woman and a mother - not to work as easily as it should. Of all my broken bits... this one is harder to accept... I'm not saying I'll never be a mother, but it's suppose to be easy... it's suppose to be natural... and being picked apart by doctors to understad why it is THIS, along with all else, just doesn't tick they way it should... makes me feel like I fail... at the one thing I should be good at... being a girl. It's not often I feel sorry for myself... I guess I'm just tired of getting every raw deal out there... I'm tired of struggling to live... I just want to live... quietly... without fighting or fucking screaming... I just want to be like every other girl I pass on the street... with a body that works... You know how we all wish for what we can't have... well who here, wishes she was me?


previous next comments diaryland old