Rape the Day 2005-08-09 10:17 p.m.


~I'd walk the water to get back to you,
And where I was complete.
We found you scattered by the highway side, too soon to be released.
Gathered the pieces up and cleaned the places where you were undone.
And washed the wreckage out, unfinished, all the thoughts that we'd begun.

I came to burn the sky and tear away the beauty that it sows.
If I could rape the day and find the things I thought I'd always known.

Leave it alone again, tonight.

I laid your arms out long, untwisted there and shaped what I could find.
Unmade the most of it then left the rest - the parts unrecognized.

My reconstruction was the only way for one last look at you. I lost the sense of it - the absolution that we never knew.

Leave it alone again, tonight~



previous next comments diaryland old