We'll celebrate. 2005-07-14 10:14 p.m.


Let me count the ways I want him to stay...

My fatal flaw is that I don't simply like... but I love. It doesn't take long for me to get attached... I find and keep friends easily. I see a quality and I relish in it.

So yeah, it hasn't been long... but having him leave will break my heart... the part of him that has made everyday that much more bright will be gone... and I'll be sad without it. Without him... without his crazy hair... his super fun t-shirts... his belt buckles and his crooked labret stud.

Tomorrow we're going out for drinks and whatever else falls in our way. A celebration of a good collegue and a great friend.... I know distance hasn't ever torn me away from anyone...

But I can still be sad, can't I?



previous next comments diaryland old