Goodbye. 2005-07-11 2:43 p.m.


~Goodbye Jane, Goodbye
Goodbye Jane, Goodbye

What did we do to lose our magic world?
And what did you mean when you said nothing at all?

If I wrote this lifetime you would be tragic girl, cuz that's how the story is.

Goodbye Jane, Goodbye
Goodbye Jane, Goodbye

Goodbye to the games that we play, it's the same damn pain every single day.

You fly through the sky on a plane and I'm stuck in a broken down subway train.

I never said a word to myself or to you when you left me alone and you left me so blue.

Now I have one more word for you.

Goodbye Jane, Goodbye
Goodbye Jane, Goodbye

For so many years I was under the shadow of our bliss. Crushing moon, flipped stars - sun and it's this that I still miss.

Landscape of home is now under the stars - I wished for everything you are. Now all my dreams are turning dark.

What did we do to lose our magic world?
What did you mean when you said nothing at all?

I never said a word to myself or to you when you left me alone and you left me blue.

Now I have one more word for you.

Goodbye Jane, Goodbye.~

It feels like I wrote this. I didn't.


previous next comments diaryland old