Happiest of Birthdays 2005-07-04 10:25 p.m.


"I told you so..."

Yes, you did... but still it was all I could muster within myself not to call for his birthday yesterday. I was going to send him a card, but I had second thoughts...

Wow... it's very hard for me not to be friends with my friend... ha. Hard for me not to want to reach out when otherwise I would.

I caved today and sent him an email...

~I didn't forget your birthday. I was going to send a card as I usually do, but I had second thoughts...

And yesterday I was going to call, I just didn't know if it is appropriate anymore and I wouldn't want a war on your special day... so I didn't.

Always thinking of others is me. *haha*

I do hope you had a lovely day...

What did you get? Anything fun?

Lots of love to all,
A. ~

To which all he could say was "Thanks."

I was expecting to know whether all the rules of engagement apply... still. You know the Code for "when with girlfriend or Wife..." I won't assume... All I know is my relationship doesn't dictate who can and cannot be in my life.

So happy birthday and fuck you... for the millions of minutes of my life I'll never get back... for trying and for picking up the messes that cheating has left behind.

And in his vows he said "And I shall no longer have contact with Amanda... at any cost, not for time shared or time lost."


previous next comments diaryland old