what you deserve 2005-06-20 11:08 p.m.


I am nothing more than outside looking in...

I hold on too tight, maybe... I hold too strong... It might be the only bit in me that is strong at all.

I always feel like people deserve more.

I. is camping (of all things) with my parents (of all people) and his girlfriend... she isn't new... and the older she gets the less I like her.

I knew her as a child. She is a child still... at least compared to him... 20, maybe... and I think I'm being generous... and I don't know her as a so-called adult, but my mother (a woman of very good taste) says she's the same as she's ever been. A cow. She treats her parents like shit... and that, is the first indication of being unworthy of a good partner. I can't imagine how she treats him.

I like I... you know those varying degress of admiration for the people you grew up with, the people who made you laugh... the ones who made you believe that you were something when you otherwise felt like nothing...

That's I. I have fond memories of our days playing cat and mouse... that is what it was, afterall... half the time I was the cat teasing the mouse... He was fun... funny... and if home is where I thought I could belong... and I could have nothing from beyond that box... if my life was only smalltown Qu�bec... had I never left... we probably could have ended up a carbon copy of my parents, eventually...

He deserves more...

If for nothing else, giving me the space to grow from girl to woman... and being the only boy I knew then not jumping down my back for a feel... *haha* Nah, he just went from a single to kiss to dizzy eyes and "Marry me. Right now. Right here. In the back of the Banshee.. The fire and these people as our witnesses......... *and then he pukes*"

Yet another funny story involving a boy... booze... and puke. Just for you, Davy...

He deserves to be treated as he treats others... selflessly.

But as long as he's happy... sobeit.


previous next comments diaryland old