I've had enough 2005-06-16 10:16 p.m.


No word yet on my whooping cough swabs... does that mean I don't have it? Does that mean they lost it? What does that mean?

I called the clinic... but you know the lady on the phone knows nothing except "I'm pretty sure they're not back yet.... if you don't hear from us by Tuesday, then for sure you don't have it..." lol... wow... that's pretty reassuring...

In the meantime I'm getting worse... which leads me to believe that whatever I have is viral and not bacterial... and with every breath it feels more like I'm dying... I average about 5 words now before a cough... and sometimes I cough so violently that the people I work with stop what they're doing to make sure I'll survive.... And I'm always just unlucky enough that I pull through every time.

I'm going on day 36 of being sick.... I'm breaking my own record.



previous next comments diaryland old