And it goes on.... 2005-06-09 10:00 p.m.


I am the illness that never ends...

Blair has been hounding me to see a doctor... finally tonight I gave in. Looks like (and I won't know for sure until tests come back) that I have whooping cough. And here I thought that was burried with cholera. I guess not.

I'm on antibiotics ANYWAY because the doctor I saw said she'd be shocked to death if swabs came back negative and in the meantime she doesn't want me to go around spreading it any longer.

I see it as... I've had it for a month, what's another week? But she seemed to disagree... for the health of others she wants to be on the safe side.

I had the world's worst swab to test for it too... a q-tip on a piece of 20 guage wire.... I may or may not have said the f word as I felt the wire poke through my eye. Sweet jesus, I have no idea who comes up with these torture tools and calls them "tests"... I guess whooping cough lives in the nasal passage where your passage meets your throat... but I really think for as hard as they poked that up there and then twisted it down, it would have been MUCH easier poking straight up the other end... maybe a q-tip on a clothes hanger would work.

That's the story.... Some people spend their whole lives wondering what their purpose is... *haha* Mine doesn't take much guessing... host for old people diseases.

Oh and the best part of it.... I could have this cough for the better part of 6 months. Sounds like fun.


previous next comments diaryland old