The toa of Gram... 2005-06-01 11:18 p.m.


Today's been strange... boring and busy... and still dull... with laughter... and anger but less anger than we've had all week.

I'm undecided.

I had a sudden painful asthma attack around lunch today... a very rare occurance... but it's lingered... my lungs still hurt.

My cousin has confided in me... she's young and going through what all 16 year olds go through... she's finds dealing with her grandmother difficult...

Well, living with her grandmother once before, myself... *lol*... I totally understand the angst she feels.

My aunt's kind of crazy. Don't get any funny ideas, we're not blood... it's not her I get that from... tonight my cousin was telling me how her gram called her a lying bitch...

"I've been a lying bitch too.... consider it a rite of passage... and move on."

The Toa of Gramma...

What else can I say... it's been 7 years and the woman still refuses to acknowledge that I exist... I'm obviously not the one to talk to for a quick fix.



previous next comments diaryland old