a week 2005-05-21 10:55 a.m.


The health clinic called a week after my throat swab to tell me I tested positive for Strep. I guess it's a good thing I'm not an good patient and didn't wait for confirmation to start taking the antibiotics... which in turn I doubt have even cured me anyhow.

I feel better but no less sick. My lungs are filled with a thick reminder of last week's incident... I can breathe, if I don't chew, talk or think at the same time. Coughing has caused my stomach to sculpt itself into a shape I was barely familiar with... a shape I haven't seen since I was 20 and given my circumstance, I'm not even happy about it.

So it's a long weekend and because my health ever fails, we're doing nothing. Sitting at home, counting pennies and buying electronic cabling a year too soon... for the house we don't have financing for yet.

I might paint. Or take pictures... or plant some flowers. I might shave my legs or dye my hair... or clean my room.

I may just work too.


previous next comments diaryland old