change and 2005 2005-02-28 10:36 p.m.


Life could change... professionally. I grin at that... there really is nothing professional about where I work... but, I hate the insanity, and everything I do(which, without word of a lie is pretty much everything) goes without notice. I haven't seen a wage increase in a long time and I know I won't get what I ask for. On the spin, I could make an ok time contracting... and I have an interview this week for part-time design work ontop of the full-time job I work and the contract clients I already have. I've also had word of a job guarantee when I choose to move on from where I am at. Choices... I have too many.

I really can't do the math, and that's my problem.

Last night, I was watching the Oscars and I remembered how as kids a friend and I always said we'd go to the 77th Annual Academy Awards. *hahaha* Kids. That's what we were... we figured by 2005 I'd have a rock-star... she'd be a model... or an actor's wife. 2005 was so far away.

Well it's 2005... and I've never had a rock-star... but I've had a model. *lol* I've had a few actually... and I've been to Los Angeles... I've seen the sign... and all the things I've ever wanted to see there. I'll never have a rock-star... never get to go to the Oscars... never get to dress up and walk a red carpet... as a kid, who knows why it seemed so cool... now that I'm there I'm ok with what I haven't got, and what I'll never do... I'm happy with the modest life and struggles... and with my techno-nerd boy.


previous next comments diaryland old