Valentine 2005-02-14 10:26 p.m.


I did well for Valentine's Day... though nothing material from my boyfriend.

I got a mound of chocolate from a girl I work with, and a design book...a FABULOUS design book filled with ideas and answers and templates for those very odd jobs I have to create and am getting sick picking my mind apart figuring it all out for prepress.... That's sort of jabber for most people, but it makes sense to me.

It also has great ideas for trade-show displays, which is my latest endevour in contract work.... I'm looking forward to it.

Blair's mum made me brownies... my boss gave me a hug and a kiss on the cheek... Maybe he thinks endearment will make up for the misery... I dunno...

I got a voice mail from Mama... and a nice long mid-day chat wil Tal...

And last night I had my Davy fill... well it wasn't really a fill, but it worked.

So I did well... for a day based purely upon making people feel shitty... I feel pretty good.


previous next comments diaryland old