peace, finally? 2005-02-05 9:10 p.m.


I'm not really used to this feeling of serenity... I think about the days before this one and nothing... and I truly mean nothing... that I've ever had to overcome seems to matter... at least not today...

I guess this is what they call "peace of mind" and I've been waiting a hell of a long time for it. It's nice... to be asked how I am and to be able to say "I'm great... thanks."

Not to be fooled... I hate my job, and that's no secret... I know I work with fuckheads... but I also know that the world is made of fuckheads... dealing with the few I have to, is just practise.

I'm slowly starting to understand myself again... respect myself. Only recently has it hit me... everything I've accomplished... everything I have become - inwardly - even though I've been constantly punched in the teeth... at times, literally... I should have had a little more self-respect back then... but now I know.


previous next comments diaryland old