soul-mate in the Davy way 2004-12-17 11:47 p.m.


I think I'm totally in love with a boy I grew up with.... and it makes me laugh... It's not the same totally in love that I am in with my boyfriend... but, it's still a love. It's a Davy in love... for lack of a better term.

He is the only other guy in my life I can talk to for 4 hours on the phone and not get tired of... the only other guy in this world that I can say anything to without judgement.

He doesn't get tired of me... he doesn't shower me with praise and admiration... he doesn't tell me I am fabulous or beautiful, that he needs me or wants me or wants to do bad things with or to me... in fact, I KNOW those things NEVER cross his mind, and it makes me love him all the more.

He's safe... and beautiful, and fabulous.... and he has no idea.

How lucky am I to have him so close to my soul?


previous next comments diaryland old