holiday... 2004-10-27 8:45 p.m.


I am not sure where to begin or where to end....

Davy, we must have booked with the same useless airline... *haha* We were delayed three hours for what should have been a simple 20 minute flight from Edmonton to Calgary because the airline we took couldn't get their data entry right, or their counting... or maybe it was both. Either way we missed our connection to Los Angeles, and couldn't get another u ntil 24 hours later, which cut our holiday short too... but no worries they put us up in the swank airport hotel free of charge and gave us a voucher for the cost of our flight... in hopes I'd be dumb enough to fly with them again. Unlikely. Sadly for them a free flight (which might I add only cost us 70$ each to begin with {we all know improvement fees and GST are not subject to refund}) and a free night's stay at a four star hotel wasn't good enough for Super-Bitch... I got us an extra 100$ credit (fully transferrable of course) for our hotel room we prepaid for in LA... Oh and they changed our return date free of charge so we got our missing day back.

It was my first time not flying AirCanada... and most likely, my last.

Nonetheless... in the torential rains, flash floods and delays, I had a fine time... and I am endlessly in love with San Diego, palm trees, Mexican food, and flamingos....

I could wake up to the hills of Hollywood and birds of paradise everday... I could have sat, camera in hand, and been content amongst the Spanish architecture... the flora... the sunshine when it shone, and the warmth of evenings... if only it wasn't America.


previous next comments diaryland old