Dad... diabetes... 2004-07-29 11:02 p.m.


My dad isn't well... and he's being dumb about it... mainly because he's a man... and then some because of his nature... or the blood, in any case, the blood that runs in his veins.

I don't understand a man's logic... a man who hasn't been to the doctor for nearly 50 years... thinks that the doctor is on crack because he's ill.

"You're only ever sick when you go to the doctor..." meaning they make it up...

No... you haven't been to the doctor for 50 fucking years... the fact you're sick... isn't some pleasurable tall-tale to get you going. You haven't taken care of yourself.... maybe had you, dumbass, you wouldn't be so sick.

Don't get me wrong, I LOVE my father whole heartedly... but he's still male... and a DUMBASS.

I needed to remind him that my vitamin deficiency could leave my brain in a state of mush if I don't take care of it... and this isn't some big fucking crock of nothing my doctors have made up so they can look at my pretty bum once a month... it's the truth...

He wasn't going to tell his children he's severely diabetic... and that it's likely it has already damaged his organs.... why? Because he doesn't "think" he's diabetic... and it isn't our "concern".... So there is no need to change his lifestyle to better himself and prolong his life that isn't at all threatened by his weakened body.

Sensitive...

Now, just because you and Uncle Dickface are brothers, Dad... doesn't mean... nor reserve you the right... to act like him... you're smarter than his is... and he's nearly died from his diabetes... mmm... four or five times. He too is a dumbass.

I gave my father two weeks to tell my brothers he's not well...and in two weeks time if I haven't had a call from each of them... i will call them and tell themself... A) Dad can't kick my ass from across the country... and B) they have a RIGHT to know... has his health is our health in the end.

Daddy's mad at his baby.

"Tough Love... or Tough Luck, Daddy... you choose."

I am gone away until August 9... don't miss me.


previous next comments diaryland old