alone on an airplane 2004-06-14 10:15 p.m.


My biggest battle is with myself... my image, the image of me you have created... or haven't properly created, as the case may be.

I guess I am the only one who finds the idea of my face renouned hysterical... I hear it isn't as ridiculous as I think....

And I guess I am the only one who doesn't know that her time is when she decides it is. I am the only one who doesn't believe in my own strength... independance and worth.

I hear when find my time, I can go far... that people will stand around me, jaws dropped... I am, apparently, more talented, more worthy, more intelligent, more indispensable, than even I know... and in the dust, they say, will be a herd behind me... a herd of those who never saw a strong, righteous me coming.... I hear I'll marvel in the expression... in the illusions I have painted of someone less...

That's what I've been told... by those who see me as I see them.


previous next comments diaryland old