sick... again... my GOD 2004-06-01 8:06 p.m.


I have sinusitis... which is medical terminology for the face "really fucking hurting."

Apparently one of the best remedies is hot steamy showers... oh about four times a day... since I work for a living... that is NICE to know, but quite pointless.

So I get antibiotics that might make me feel WORSE than I already do... the fairness... hey?

They should just give me my medical degree... at least for self-treatment. Things could be easier.

While I am on this ramage... I hate the idiots working at Walmart... I will never go to that Pharmacy again... they're slower than death and they must have lost that training video on professionalism.

Not that I particularly fond of the "professionals" at this London Drugs... but at least the pharmacist there is an ok guy... he's friendly... he remembers me... he always flags what he should, has good advice... mmm Blair even swears he might have a little thing for me... and pushes my orders in front of others. I think that might be a STRETCH... but if I don't have to wait 40 fucking minutes for a prescription, I am ok with whatever "thing" he might have.

My mother didn't raise a fool.


previous next comments diaryland old