happy? 2004-05-31 6:45 p.m.


Happier is a stretch, Hunny... I think I am just too rundown to give a fuck anymore... that could be good... that could be bad. But all in all, I am ok with it.

I've been working with this girl for the last couple months... she's fabulous. She's JUST like me, but a little taller and a lil younger... and I swear to you, she and I are dangerous together. I love it. It helps when you have someone to make you laugh so hard your sides hurt... EVERYDAY.

She's insane... in a me way... and we don't even have to speak... it's super-telepathy.

Maybe my shades of happiness can be acredited to her in some ways... I just don't feel bogged down anymore when I am at work... and I guess in ways I needed a Dover replacement... though no one could ever fill her void completely.

Nothing else for me has changed much...

But I am glad you're seeing a side of me that's been a long time gone... It'd be nice if my true self would shine through again, wouldn't it be?


previous next comments diaryland old