Healing feels like this 2004-04-15 10:08 p.m.


I've entered the insane itchiness of the healing process.... *hahahahahahahahahahaha* It's so not even funny!

But at least I am reassured my body has finally decided to follow the processes as it should.

I wish I had the energy to take pictures of my bruises. Two weeks later, they are still trying to fade. From black, to blue and red, to purple to green... to yellow... and softly back to flesh... eventually.

K ~ This is one of the worst experiences of my life too... and I have another foot that needs the same procedure. I am just not sure my balls are big enough to go through this.... again... without ANYTHING but OTC tylenol. Someone should buy me a big leather strap to chew... and to some degree I worry there will moments in my life more painful than this and they will deny me everything that might help me through. I used to fear spiders... now I fear the progression of life... and all the agony it might have in store. Nice...


previous next comments diaryland old