Saturday nuts 2003-08-23 5:36 p.m.


I had to work today.

On Saturday. Blah!! But I managed to plow through a massive amount of colour printing. Our stupid machine has been down all week and we had jobs back up and i wante them done before customers started to get pissed off.

Studious me.

I didn't stay all day.

I spilled hot chocolate on the seat of the truck. I got yelled at. We freak about different things, the boy and I. I wouldn't care about hot chocolate on the truck seat. That's what spot remover is for. If it will get out day old cat puke... it'll get out hot chocolate.

I hate that truck. I want a car... something I'll like driving... something meant for someone my size...

The boy says "It's 'cool' for girls here to drive small trucks. They all buy them in high school."

Smirkishly... and hysterically, I have to admit how I am GLAD NOT TO BE from Grande Prairie.

Unless you have a purpose for one... pick up trucks... big or small... are hick where I am from.

I am many things... hick, I am not.


previous next comments diaryland old