Dolores.... 2003-05-07 10:34 p.m.


~I can't understand how there is so much death around you. There's a deity figure with some of your attributes, some sort of keeper of the dead, keeper of sorrow, but I can't remember who it is. I can almost see her face in my mind's eye, but then it turns into yours and fades away...~

Her name is Dolores... she's the Goddess of Sorrow... oddly, you're not the first to pin that to me.

I can't understand it either... but from the day I lost my sister, it hasn't stopped for me, it seems.

I was young when my grandfather died and I remember it crushing me then, not fully understanding why he was one day there and the next gone away...

Life has been a cascade of struggle and inevitability... and with each pain I've hoped it would get easier... now maturity tells me it never will.

I've given up trying to make sense of it... But if anything I have an acute appreciation for time ticking...

Your words beautiful... though I rather be the keeper of something else.


previous next comments diaryland old