hair and health 2003-03-11 10:02 p.m.


I am having my hair cut tomorrow and I haven't decided whether to have it tammed or get rid of it...

I haven't had long hair since my aunt went through chemo... it seemed an appropriate time then to get rid of it... from long past my shoulders to barely there....

Now, it's at the longest in years.... layered and hanging at my shoulders... I half miss being able to put it up, but I've forgotten until recently what a HUGE pain in the bum long curly hair can be...

I am sort of torn and I have until 5:15 pm tomorrow to figure it out.....

I had to walk to work this morning in the bitter cold... wrapped up like a snow bunny in layers upon layers... but it wasn't as bad as I anticipated... I made it, on time....

I think I am sick again, but I am trying hard not to admit it... so remind me friends, when you can hear me coughing that maybe enough is enough and I have to give in. I tend to forget. Take caring of myself is far too much work.

I want to find a heart-shaped box big enough to crawl into and stay until better health finds me.


previous next comments diaryland old