Momentos... men.. and numbers I still don't know. 2002-10-20 10:49 p.m.


I was trying to find Amanda-Kim's address... and instead I found an envelope with phone numbers and momentos... lots of them.

It's funny... some of the numbers are marked without names... and it makes me want to call them... "Hey, it's Amanda who's this?"

And some have names and numbers I don't recognize... boys from places I've been I suppose.... lots written on napkins and gum wrappers... and I am thinking... "Nick? who is NICK???" and it took a while but eventually it hit me... the guy who drew cartoons for the paper... and I'd have his cell number... because??? I so don't know.

I have numbers without area codes *laugh* and I've lived in five provinces in the last five years... makes narrowing it down easy hey?

I found a letter from you, Davy... the one you sent with the candy (the candy is long since gone... I am sure you guessed that). It made me smile in memory... and nearly cry in regret... you know I used to spend Sundays with you... symbolically.

I'll always miss that.... miss you.

I stopped for the address while walking through the closet to the ensuite... getting ready for bed... and I haven't made it there yet.

I got lost in numbers and memories of dates, however brief they might have been... thinking back, I was quite the bitch... and I know Davy... back then you told me that... and I didn't believe you... you said that list of boys would find a way to bite me in the butt... and though it has, it still amuses me.

Back in the days when the words.... "I was wondering if maybe we could go out sometime... on a REAL date" made me dive out of unparked cars.


previous next comments diaryland old