ache 2012-12-17 2:11 p.m.


I have an aching in my chest. I don't know if it's tragedy or a cold.
I fear I'll fail as much as a mother as every man's who committed so much horror.
I've spent my days and nights wondering what kind of mother she was to have a son who could be so sick... so soul-less.... so auto-bot and cold.
Was she like me? Did she love her babies just as much... wrap her arms around them every day when they were babies... laugh and rock and giggle and kiss them?
Did she spent her nights awake rubbing his tiny head while he tossed and turned and wake as soon as she stopped?
It scares me that kids today are so senseless... are we failing to raise proper people? Did our parents fail in raising proper parents?
You can't just blame one sick kid who felt compelled to do something no sane-minded person would ever consider...
The broken link is obviously far above him in the chain.


previous next comments diaryland old