hang him long out in the sun. 2010-04-19 8:59 a.m.


My friend found out that her husband was sleeping with someone else... the question only be if it was only during their period of agreed separation or if it was going on since before they had their son... if that matters at all.

The war of forgiveness.... our capability... our need... our fear...

I'm pretty familiar with the battlefield...

My aunt told me this when I was knee-deep in it.

"If you're going to forgive... you must fully and completely forgive him... you don't have to do that today, or tomorrow... but someday you have to be able to look at him and not think "you bastard... I still hate you for what you did to your family."

I'm almost there.... and a certain song plays endlessly in my memory...



previous next comments diaryland old