Truest of love 2009-08-28 9:08 a.m.


This time last year I was in delivery room 3 fighting the indescribable pressure of labour and waiting for Dr. Epidural to visit.

I was excited. I wasn't at all scared. I knew by the end of the day I would have my gorgeous boy in my arms...

What I didn't know was how tough the days following would be. How the instant Adam left me, depression would find me and stay this whole year through.

It's been the best year of my life... and the toughest. I've been helpless and useless... and still the only one who could help most of the time - the only remedy for the aches and pains. I've had to relearn everything I've spent my life learning how to do with my challenges and adapt daily to our growing.

What a journey.

Today I woke up beside Adam... and wept in my fortune. He is the best person ever born... funny, smart, loving... rough and tumble, silly and absolutely gorgeous... with his crazy head of long golden curls, and his golden hazel eyes... perfect bow lips and heart-melting smile... with the cutest bum known to man.

I've never been so in love...

Honey, he simply is my list of everything perfect... my custom-made man. The only reason I need to keep going - inspite of it all.


previous next comments diaryland old