- 2009-07-29 11:17 a.m.


I'm back at work... working hard obviously. I hate this place. It's life-sucking.

My husband's friend's wife had a preemie last night... my heart sank at the news... I guess it's all very personal for me and I know firsthand the consequences of being tiny and early... and I know better than anyone that possible complications last forever, not just for her time in NICU.

I'm going to go buy a swack of tiny clothes and then go up sometime tonight to see Mom....

It makes me thankful that Adam hung in there for me, even though we expected him to be a good 8 or more weeks early... and that he's perfect...

He's a running concern... but he's perfect... and funny... and loving... and crazy. He runs around the house scratching his big belly, patting his chest or rubbing his boobies... and saying whatever the word of the day might be... lately... it's Austin... with a brief break to rock out when Lady Gaga plays.

Mmmm... I miss my boy when I'm here.


previous next comments diaryland old