Company 2009-03-16 9:40 a.m.


My husband's aunt and uncle have been staying with us since Friday. My family is usually the only over night company we get, but understandably, his aunt wasn't up to staying at her sister's like she normally would. There are three kids and three adults (plus a dog and a cat who hate each other) in a 1100 square foot house! haha...

Our house is much larger and far less populated.

My son has LOVED, LOVED, LOVED having his great auntie and uncle here. He has learned how to throw his arms up and smile in request to be picked up.... you can see his brain thinking... this is great! All the attention, hugs and kisses I want and all I have to do is be me!

Not that I starve him of any of that, but I certainly don't carry him all day.

This morning his aunt and uncle are out for breakfast and when we came downstairs, Adam was looking for them. he was stretching his neck and searching all over for his "people" and when he realized they were nowhere, he cried in protest and decided he rather go to bed without his breakfast.

Maybe they'll be home before he wakes. He'll like that.


previous next comments diaryland old