I dunno why she swallowed a fly... 2009-01-09 10:14 p.m.


My friend is pregnant... again... by the same guy who fathered her son. The same man she left in the fall and came out here for a week in October to escape.

Her son just celebrated his first birthday.

In October we talked about how insane my sister-in-law is for having her babies so close together. Okay, my niece was only 5 months old when my s ister-in-law got pregnant again... and she's step-mother to a seven and six year old, so she's craziest by default for being 22 and raising four kids (and she tells me at Christmas she wants a fifth!), BUT.... my friend is still out of her mind.

I tend to forget that most people don't have it as rough as I have. Having a baby isn't such a huge change in living life and most people don't have to relearn how to do everyday things the way I've had to with my limitations. It's one thing to have had to learn to do everything without using my left side.... it's another to have to do everything and haul a an ever-growing baby around with me. It's been really hard that way... most people don't see it, understand it nor appreciate it. Except my parents, of course, who watched me as a young girl adjust my world so I could get through it without anyone ever knowing that my left side (arm in particular) is about as useful as a third tit.

If I had two babies - well i don't think I could physically do it.

Luckily I have all kinds of fertility issues that made having Adam a four year venture.

Maybe when Adam's in college will I consider trying for a girl. HA!

And my friend says "I hope you're not having sex. With YOUR luck, you'll get pregnant."

Probably.


previous next comments diaryland old