Thump da-da-dah is the sound of our hearts 2008-12-03 12:41 p.m.


We spend a large part of our lives searching for acceptance - for that one person to love us regardless of how we feel about ourselves... for our best friend, or soulmate, if you will.

We spend much of our lives trying to be better people... to look better, be thinner, be pretty... be everything that one person might be looking for.

I woke up to a tiny hand fingering the flesh of my breast... looking for my hand to hold... soft lips pressed against my skin for comfort... and when he found his hand in mine a great sigh came about a small body... a sigh of relief... the unconditional love and acceptance we're all looking for.

I spent much of my life searching like everyone else has... and it doesn't matter who I am, because I am me, he loves me.


previous next comments diaryland old