Long days 2008-04-22 9:56 p.m.


It's hard to distinguish what's worth a panic and what isn't.

I'm more than halfway through being pregnant and I'm still afraid for him everyday. Every day my boy doesn't move much, I'm a little scared... If I feel him move too much, I wonder if he's thrashing for a reason.

I've been dizzy and short of breath... but I suppose if you knew how large I am at 5 months, the shortness of breath wouldn't be any great surprise. I have a baby bunting my diaphram constantly, afterall....

And today I noticed a show of blood. Oh my favourite site... and I'm well educated in pregnancy bleeding now. I know realistically what's serious bleeding and what isn't but KNOWING it and being afraid for my son's safety don't coincide.... Knowing statistically that problems this far along are very rare doesn't help either.

It's an old injury, and I'm on very light living until I see my doctor next week...

I have fears I can't explain... and hopes for my son I can't explain either.

It's all very overwhelming... and there are times when the beauty of it fades.


previous next comments diaryland old