The beautiful lull 2008-04-12 11:14 p.m.


I soak in each day knowing that the next day will be different and yesterday is gone.

It really is miraculous... growing life, feeling life, being alive not once but twice.

I didn't think I would love it. I thought I would find it weird and invading... having somebody use my flesh as an incubator and depend so completely on the things I do.

I don't feel that way at all. I feel a little overwhelmed by my responsibility sometimes, but I love everything about this, even at 2 am when I'm walking around the house trying to lull my belly back to sleep... I smile the whole time knowing that that stubborn personality mostly comes from me.

And, I deserve it.

I dread falling asleep and letting the day slip away... but I look forward to what tomorrow brings.


previous next comments diaryland old