Holiday hacking 2007-12-17 10:38 p.m.


I may have to give and go back to the doctor... or go to the hospital... but I have a fear of spending Christmas in hospital. Bah!

I keep lying to people and telling everyone I'm fine, but the truth of the matter is I'm in agonizing pain everytime I take a breath.

I don't think this is bronchitis anymore. I think it's the evil "P".

I went to work today just to "prove" that I'm better.

Yep, I'm an idiot sometimes.

I'm also avoiding speaking to Mum on the phone. She creeps me out when she can tell me what's wrong with me just by a single one syllable word.

She told me long before a doctor did, that I have bronchitis.

"Get yourself to a doctor and get some proper asthma medication! You have bronchitis, I can HEAR it!"

You can "hear" bronchitis in "Hey?"
The answer, apparently, is yes.

It's been a LONG, tough week... a lot of time spent laying down (lessens the pain my chest) and a lot of time in a bathroom, laying on the bathmat with the shower running. It's a good thing my bathroom is the size of a small country and it's hard to feel cooped up in there.

I just want to stop hurting... stop the pain in my chest... smother me, now, please.....

And my cat... bless his loving little personality... cannot get it through his kitty head that HE makes it more difficult for me to BREATHE! Habitually, he's near me. At my feet. Touching me, just enough that he can say he is. Snuggled into my chest. Sitting in my lap. Curled up against my face. Sleeping on my pillow. It doesn't matter how many times I push him away, cough on him, or explain the situation (in both English and French) to him... he STILL INVADES my space and my privacy. Yeah he's a cat... I get it, but you'd think the hacking everytime he's near would be enough to scare him away. He hates loudness... he hates to be distrubed from his lazy state... so you'd THINK I wouldn't be his first choice to hang out with this week.

But I'm sure it's part of his plan of demise.... you know, for the antlers I dug out the other day and made him wear.

I think, however, his punishment hardly fits my crime.


previous next comments diaryland old