the super ups and the kinda downs 2007-06-28 11:03 p.m.


I've had a week like an old wooden roller coaster... up... down... shakey... unsure... but in the end, it was better thatn I thought it would be when I started.

I took it upon myself to fire someone I worked with. Now it's true I hold the title of office "princess"... Mostly it's a joke and we all know at the end of the day the man who signs the cheque is the man who makes the rules... But Wednesday I had had enough and I put the fire out before it even spread to the boss.

So when my boss comes in and sees I'm alone in my department he says "Why's it so quiet in here?"

"Well, I been firing your staff... sorry 'bout that."

He puts his arm around my shoulders and gives me a squeeze... "Good girl," he says "What do you need me for?"

Well actually I need my boss to get my photoshop training manual back from the fool I fired... or at least dock his pay $50 so I can replace it. It belongs to me personally, not my boss.... but I'm confident my boss will make it right.

I feel so much better... even though I screwed myself and I'm the lone ranger now at my work. The good thing is I work well with myself and I had NO stress today... everything got done and then some. I didn't have to fix his problems... or deal with his bad behaviour and for the FIRST time at work in a long time... I didn't have a headache and I laughed.

He needed to go. He was bad energy.

On Tuesday one of my best friends had a beautiful baby girl. I'm so in love. I was up at the hospital tonight for another cuddle. I snuck in there after feeding time, stole her from Mom and burped and snuggled her to sleep. She doesn't seem tired of her crazy Auntie yet... haha...

I think my husband's gonna throw himself off the roof if he hears me say "Isn't she just LOVELY?! I just love her, love her, lover her...." one more time. He's tired of crazy Auntie already. haha

Hey, when I'm proud, I'm proud.

Just thinking about her beautiful little face and all of her dark hair makes me happy.

My mother-in-law went up to meet her last night without me and she agrees she's the most perfect girl...

She's not even cute. She's pretty.

She made every crappy part of my week melt away... I guess it's true what they say about girls...

sugar and spice and all things nice...


previous next comments diaryland old