the big reveal 2007-05-30 9:36 p.m.


My cast is off. My foot looks wonderful... and by wonderful I mean black, blue, swollen and two fairly decent length incisions - all frankensteinish. But it looks like an almost normal foot... which pretty well more than I could have hoped for.

I have to keep a bandage on until the gaps in my incision close properly.... which means my circus act showers until next week still... and I still have to wear my robo-shoe for the next three weeks. No weight yet... the bones have to heal more.

I have one mangled foot... and one almost normal one. I'm satisfied...

I have the voice of Davy ringing in my ears... "all feet are ugly, Babe"... from years ago when I had my first foot rearranged.

I'm tired. I've had a trying week so far. Emotionally exhausting on a lot of levels and I look forward to a moment when I can call it quits and shut my brain off....

Maybe on the weekend.


previous next comments diaryland old