Home again home again 2007-04-15 10:08 p.m.


I'm back in Alberta....

Many highlights to my not very relaxing trip....

Seeing my very first childhood friend for the first time in over 10 years and meeting her beautiful girl.... stitting in her parents' house and feeling like I had never left it. I hadn't been in it since I was 8.

Seeing my best friends from highschool... eating fabulous Japanese food and laughing.... and laughing and laughing... there's nobody like those friends... no hugs and no kisses compare.

Shopping with Talia... getting hammed... stealing chips... and being silly... I love that she and my husband love eachother....

Hunting for bagels for hours downtown... and finally finding them at 1 am.... driving all night to spend $7... and eating a bagel fresh out of the wood burning oven. It's better than anything you've put in your mouth... I promise.

Hookers at our door...

Shoe stores....

"him" calling... pretending that it was time for him to care again. I'm still sticking to my plan.... if you don't care, baby... then I don't need you... and I'm not sure why we have to always talk about it. I liked the feeling when I set myself free... and I won't give that back to you.

Too bad.



previous next comments diaryland old