I've graduated... 2007-03-23 10:19 p.m.


I take Davy's advice... though I didn't ask him for it, I've gotten to the point in my years (and his wisdom) to know that this is what he'd say...

Leave it be. It isn't worth it. He can think what he thinks... but the truth is he'll never stop walking all over me if I let him do it.... I have no control... and I shouldn't care.

It's liberating.... I'm able to define a friendship that, over the last few months, turned into a pervertion of it's pure start... I know who he is now and who he isn't nor ever was... and I realize I never needed him...

When I told him I've given up... i didn't mean on our friendship... I meant I gave up on him... the person... and expecting that the man I knew and loved so much would come back to me.

He never will... and I won't wait pretending like he might.


previous next comments diaryland old