The freakshow must go on.... 2007-02-12 8:53 p.m.


I have taken my quest to have a child like a trooper so far...

I have only ever cried once about it to my mother... less in the fact that I may not be able to have my own children, but more in the fact that I am tired of fighting.

And then... Homolka goes and has a baby at St. Mary's.

And I think... fuck you.

Fuck the world if a woman who obviously doesn't hold family in high-priority can get pregnant.

Now I know this happens all the time, it's simply that it's so public... and that she's so twisted that I believe it bothers me this way...

I am not the Devil's spawn. I don't have a sister... but if I did I certainly wouldn't bring her home to my husband on his birthday and let him drug her, rape her and kill her...

I wouldn't turn a blind eye while he did it again to someone else's sister... and then again to another.

To be fair and politcal... She was never charged for the crimes against her sister... and I only remember two other names in the Bernardo/Homolka freakshow... and it was those deaths that had her in prison.

Nonetheless... she's a serial rapist/killer... and the powers that be believe it's ok for her to be a mother...

I don't believe in second chances for everyone...

Sometimes time served is simply not enough.


previous next comments diaryland old