It's a new day 2007-01-01 12:33 a.m.


I could write forever about resolutions... how they don't work... how they're stupid. I could go on with the Marc-ism that hope is empty because that IS hope and it's why we call it hope... but I do that pretty much every year.

2006 was filled with grand things. Jakob. Marriage. My family. Mexico. A house. Good profit on our condo. Hawaii. Brain tumor. Broken body. All the things we dream of as kids.

It was filled with grief... and trial... testing who I am as a woman, as a friend... and just who I am on earth.

I am changing. Thanks mostly to the people around me.... The Marcs and Jeffs and the Nicks and Mikes....

I am changing due to circumstance... and I'm finally proud of the girl I am becoming. Loyal.... ever-loyal... and stronger than any person I know.


previous next comments diaryland old