from the heart and through the bridge. 2006-12-27 10:24 p.m.


My sister-in-law used her recovery time (she had a small bit of her finger amputated in September) to make me a scrapbook from home.

I could sit here for hours and not properly describe my sister-in-law to you... sometimes people's purity... people's selflessness cannot be accurately spoke of.

But if it's true that we know and love people for a purpose... then I believe she is here to ground me... and to be my guiding light, so to speak... she is always the one to remind me of the little things that I tend to forget....

She has pictures of everyone I love from home in the book... friends... friend's parents. Friends' kids. At the back of the book she has pictures of my mother's gardens... irises... Irises that Mum plants to remind her of me... because I love her iris gardens.... mmmm she put those pictures to remind me that no matter how terribly I hurt... or I miss... or I ache and want and grieve to be.... there will always be iries in may... standing tall and pretty when I can't stand at all.

At the very back... a picture of the old cover bridge by the Piotrovsky's... the bridge I rode my bike through more times than I could ever count...

The bridge was always on my way home.... and it always will be.


previous next comments diaryland old