read the directions before use. 2006-10-10 10:31 p.m.


I have little to say these days...

Maybe this isn't the place for me anymore...

Maybe it's a part of the cycle... the step to a dance... maybe I'm just too fucking tired of living to be bothered with leaving a legacy...

I don't care how I'm remembered... just that I am, afterall.

Marc's brother broke his back in a car accident last week.

As much as I don't want to be that girl anymore... as much as I can't be... I would in a minute... and it's taking so much of me to resist.

I can see him sitting at the hospital... rubbing the inside of his arms for the itch... rubbing it to welts... it's how he craves his sin... it's how he shows it.

I'm sure he's chewed his bottom lip raw... that he hasn't had a bite to eat or a shower since he got to the hospital on Thursday night... I bet he wouldn't hear his own name if someone called it right now...

Except maybe if it was me.

I'm not strong enough to be her...

More than that... he's not strong enough to be him... not without the girl I used to be...

The one with the glue and all the tiny pieces in her palm.


previous next comments diaryland old