Gord is all about his poetry 2006-09-23 11:21 p.m.


It's a good life if you don't weaken.

I'm beyond weak today...

My husband hasn't let me forget it either... I've been lazy. I've been a bitch. I've been a zombie and a monster... and well, he can't deal with it... Yeah... it's about him, afterall.

I needed to say it... but I can't find the words. So I told someone else, instead.

I'm not sure if it's worth it....

I'm not sure if there's an unwritten rule about the amount of time and strength I have to give before I decide I'm too weak to continue...

It's all so... disappointing. All so... familiar... and when I pass it by... I feel a void.

The voice in the back of my mind would tell me it's just a rough time in a good life... because that's the right thing to believe... and I love the hope... I'm in love with the hope... in love with the voice...

But I dunno what else to feel... and I don't wanna blame... and I don't wanna hurt... and I don't wanna choke or drown...

I miss myself... where did I go?

Where is my vigor?

When did I give it away?


previous next comments diaryland old