Failed again 2006-08-17 12:01 p.m.


I'll never understand the complexity of this... of these people who managed to two-step their way into my heart... only to scratch it while they're in there and think they can leap back out with no damage done.

I don't understand why my committment to my husband has to change my love for those people... He isn't forcing it to change... I am not forcing it to change... why do they think it has to change... or that it has? It hasn't.

At the end of the day I have Davy and Sean and Dan and Marc. They're the only four I'm sure I can count on... The only ones I know will never let life's circumstance come between us... and it shreds me beyond repair that the rest of you can't be that way... for me.

I was meant to mean more... you were meant to be more... you were meant to be there... no matter what girl or boy stands on the other side of us... because I would be there for you - and I have been.

What was meant to be... never is. That's one thing we can count on, isn't it?


previous next comments diaryland old